Stefanos Tsitsipas Indian Wells 2021

Stefanos Tsitsipas and Alexander Zverev headline Vienna Open field: All you need to know

World number three Stefanos Tsitsipas and German star Alexander Zverev headline a strong field at the upcoming Erste Bank Open in Vienna.

The other seeds in action include Wimbledon finalist Matteo Berrettini, the in-form Norwegian Casper Ruud and Hubert Hurkacz, as well as Felix Auger-Aliassime, Italian sensation Jannik Sinner and Diego Schwartzman.

Former world number one Andy Murray is also involved having received a wildcard, and the Brit is the only former Vienna champion in this year’s draw having lifted the title in 2014 and 2016.

Saturday’s Vienna Open draw includes some mouth-watering matchups, including a contest between top seed Tsitsipas and Grigor Dimitrov who recently enjoyed a run to the semi-finals at Indian Wells.

Murray faces a tough draw as he takes on fifth seed Hubert Hurkacz for the third time this year, having lost both of his previous encounters 7-6(4) 6-3 against the talented Pole.

Fellow Brit Dan Evans will also be embroiled in a challenging encounter as he meets Spanish sensation Carlos Alcaraz in the first round, whilst Indian Wells champion Cam Norrie meets Marton Fucsovics.

Where is the tournament held?

The tournament is held in the Wiener Stadthalle in Vienna, Austria.

What dates does the tournament run?

The tournament will run from October 25-31.

What court surface is the tournament played on?

The ATP 500 event is played on indoor hard courts.

Who are the top seeds?

Stefanos Tsitsipas (1)

Alexander Zverev (2)

Matteo Berrettini (3)

Casper Ruud (4)

Hubert Hurkacz (5)

Felix Auger-Aliassime (6)

Jannik Sinner (7)

Diego Schwartzman (8)

Who are the previous winners (since 2010)? 

2020 – Andrey Rublev

2019 – Dominic Thiem

2018 – Kevin Anderson

2017 – Lucas Pouille

2016 – Andy Murray

2015 – David Ferrer

2014 – Andy Murray

2013 – Tommy Haas

2012 – Juan Martin del Potro

2011 – Jo-Wilfried Tsonga

2010 – Jurgen Melzer

Ranking points breakdown, Singles

Winner – 500

Finals – 300

Semi-finals – 180

Quarter-finals – 90

Round 16 – 45

Round 32 – 20

Prize Money, Singles

Winner – €220,550

Finals – €148,720

Semi-finals – €98,365

Quarter-finals – €60,890

Round 16 – €32,885

Round 32 – €18,160

Tim Farthing, Tennishead Editorial Director & Owner, has been a huge tennis fan his whole life. He's a tennis journalist and entrepreneur as well as playing tennis to a national standard. He also helps manage his local club and volunteers for his local tennis organisation. He's a specialist in content about the administration of professional tennis and tennis coaching for all levels.