Spain win Davis Cup Finals in 2019

Innsbruck and Turin join Madrid as co-hosts of Davis Cup Finals 2021


The Davis Cup Finals will be held across three cities this year with Innsbruck and Turin joining Madrid as co-hosts, the International Tennis Federation has announced.

The Austrian city of Innsbruck and Italian city of Turin have been selected to stage the event alongside the main venue of Madrid – which hosted the inaugural reformed Davis Cup Finals in 2019. The tournament will be held from November 25 – December 5 on indoor hard courts.

Each city will stage two of the six groups, with Madrid hosting two quarter-finals, and Innsbruck and Turin holding one quarter-final apiece. The semi-finals and final will also be played in the Spanish capital.

‘We are very excited to bring the Davis Cup Finals to Innsbruck and Turin,” said Davis Cup Finals director Albert Costa.

“Both cities submitted impressive bids that not only promise a world class experience for players and fans, but also include stringent measures to ensure the health and safety of all in attendance.

“It was important to find two European cities that were well connected to Madrid, with similar playing conditions, to provide a smooth transition for players travelling from other venues.”

Kris Dent, ITF senior executive director, professional tennis, said: “The proposals announced in January were aimed at providing a better schedule for players while bringing the competition to new audiences and improving the experience for fans.

“Following a thorough bid process, we are delighted to be able to confirm Innsbruck and Turin as co-hosts alongside Madrid. We are confident that, together, they will deliver an outstanding world championship event for players and fans alike.”

Venues and Groups

Madrid Arena, Madrid (ESP)

Group A: Spain, Russian Tennis Federation (RTF), Ecuador
Group B: Canada, Kazakhstan, Sweden
Quarter-finals: Winner Group A v group runner-up; Winner Group B v group runner-up
Semi-finals and final

Olympia-Halle, Innsbruck (AUT)

Group C: France, Great Britain, Czech Republic
Group F: Serbia, Germany, Austria
Quarter-final: Winner Group C v Winner Group F

Pala Alpitour Arena, Turin (ITA)

Group D: Croatia, Australia, Hungary
Group E: USA, Italy, Colombia
Quarter-final: Winner Group D v Winner Group E

Spain win Davis Cup Finals in 2019
Copy link