Carlos Alcaraz to lead ATP Finals field

ATP Finals line-up set with Carlos Alcaraz to lead field

Carlos Alcaraz is guaranteed to be the top seed at the ATP Finals after Rafael Nadal went out in Paris, missing his chance to claim the number one spot. 

Other results on day three of competition also meant that the final line-up for the ATP Finals is complete, with two debutants taking to Turin. Those two first-timers are Alcaraz himself and Canadian talent Felix Auger-Aliassime. The world number eight is in top form heading into the close of the season with three successive titles and now 15 consecutive match wins.

Novak Djokovic is set to make his 15th appearance in 16 years, while Nadal is hoping to compete for an 11th time in his career. Stefanos Tsitsipas will make his fourth consecutive appearance, as will Daniil Medvedev. Andrey Rublev will compete for a third time and Casper Ruud a second.

Three of the competitors have won the year-end competition, Djokovic, Medvedev and Tsitsipas. Djokovic won in 2008 before four consecutive titles from 2012 to 2015. Tsitsipas won on his debut in 2019 while Medvedev was the 2020 champion.

? Free >> Join our legendary newsletter

Join >> Receive $700/£600 of tennis gear from the Tennishead CLUB

? Social >> Facebook, Twitter, Instagram & YouTube

? Read >> World’s best tennis magazine

? Watch >> How to enjoy ATP/WTA/Slam tennis on TV

? Shop >> Lowest price tennis gear from our trusted partner