Andy Murray Wimbledon

Andy Murray and Johanna Konta confirmed to headline Battle of the Brits Team Tennis event

1 Share

Andy Murray and Johanna Konta will headline opposing teams in the upcoming Battle of the Brits Team Tennis Tournament.

The mixed team event follows from the singles men’s event earlier this summer, with both organised by Jamie Murray.

Judy Murray and Greg Rusedski will captain the Union Jacks, with the Anne Keothavong and Leon Smith in charge of the British Bulldogs.

Andy Murray made a good return to action in the singles event following a difficult six months with injury, reaching the semi-finals before losing to current British number one and eventual winner Dan Evans.

Team Union Jacks:
Dan Evans, Andy Murray, Jan Choinski, Ryan Peniston, Anton Matusevich, Jamie Murray, Lloyd Glasspool, Heather Watson, Katie Boulter, Jodie Burrage, Naomi Broady, Alicia Barnett, Olivia Nicholls

Team British Bulldogs:
Kyle Edmund, Cameron Norrie, Liam Broady, Aidan McHugh, Alastair Gray, Joe Salisbury, Dom Inglot, Johanna Konta, Harriet Dart, Emma Raducanu, Maia Lumsden, Eden Silva, Beth Grey

The Battle of the Brits Team Tennis begins on 27th July in Roehampton.

Andy Murray Wimbledon
1 Share
Copy link